March 15, 2019


Announcing the 2019 AF Annual Gala and Buckley Awards!

By: AF Editors

America’s Future Foundation is proud to announce our biggest, most exciting Annual Gala yet, which will take place on May 23, 2019, at Nationals Park in Washington, DC, and will feature the presentation of the 10th Annual Buckley Awards.

For years, the AF Annual Gala has been a joyful celebration of freedom and a showcase of the inspiring liberty-minded leaders across our network, and we’re excited to expand that celebration even further by presenting this year’s Buckley Awards at the Gala.

The Annual Gala, which gathers hundreds of liberty’s top young leaders from across the country for a festive evening, is one of Washington, DC’s most anticipated young professional events of the year. Attendees celebrate liberty in style while connecting with their fellow freedom fighters.

Given in honor of William F. Buckley, Jr., The Buckley Awards recognize outstanding young professional conservatives and libertarians for their above-and-beyond service to advance freedom in their cities, states and across the country. Previous winners include leaders such as: Adam Josefczyk of the Forge Leadership Network, Peter Redpath of the Federalist Society, Katie Pavlich of Townhall, Yuval Levin of National Affairs, Mollie Hemingway of The Federalist, Carrie Sheffield of BOLD, and many more.

Nominations for the 2019 Buckley Awards are now open. Do you know a young leader who believes that free markets and limited government better the lives and happiness of all and have made it a mission in their own lives to advance these values? Help us to celebrate the courage, service, and dedication of these liberty-minded young professionals by nominating a leader that inspires you. Nominations must be made by midnight ET on April 15.

Save the date for Thursday, May 23, 2019, and join us at Nationals Park as we celebrate and honor this year’s winners. Ticket and sponsorship information are coming soon–so stay tuned!

In the meantime check out photos from the 2018 Annual Gala and get excited!