Awards 16

Introducing The 1995 Society

The 1995 Society celebrates the bold and brave contributions of today’s rising leaders working toward a more free and prosperous nation. This year, America’s Future will induct three people under 40 into our 1995 Society. These honorees are the best, brightest, and bravest rising stars.

America’s Future will gather recommendations from across our network and will submit finalists to a panel of judges who will determine the three inductees in the following categories:

Excellence in Media

An impressive rising star who has offered meaningful insights and opinions to a broad audience from a freedom perspective, either through print journalism, online, audio, or television.

Local Leader 

An individual who has significantly contributed to improving opportunity within their local community, either as an activist, through local government, a concerned citizen, or a business owner.

Overall Freedom Champion

An individual whose efforts have made a demonstrable impact in advancing freedom and opportunity over the last two years. 

Nomination guidelines:

  • Must be between the ages of 22-40
  • Must identify as liberty-minded (embraces the ideas of free markets, limited government, and personal responsibility)
  • Must be nominated by someone other than the nominee

Awards 19

Individuals selected to join the 1995 Society will be invited to a celebration of their work at the America’s Future Gala & Awards Showcase!

Additionally, they will receive:

  • A full spread of content celebrating their contributions
  • One-on-one media training session from District Media Group’s Beverly Hallberg
  • Lifetime AF National Membership
  • Exclusive photoshoot
  • Free tickets to future AF Galas for the next five years

As new individuals join the 1995 Society, additional benefits will accrue each year.


Awards 20


From 2010-2022, America’s Future celebrated the young leaders making strides to advance freedom and prosperity in their communities across the country by presenting the Annual Buckley Awards. Take a look at our past winners here!


America’s Future has also awarded our Writing Fellows with Media Maven awards! Learn more about those past winners here.